My Love and I

My husband is such an amazing man……and we rarely get much time out together, so all of those moments we have are very special. The photos from this layout are from New Year’s Eve 2011 (yep…they are almost a year old). We had such an awesome time together, and really partied in the new year. We had no idea what 2011 would bring, but we were optimistic, enjoying champagne and fun with friends in a piano bar into the wee hours. For a little while that evening, it felt like the time back when we were dating, and time alone together was more plentiful.

I thought I should keep this page very simple, and focus mostly on the pictures. I did add some glimmery splashes to the page, that are reminders of that evening’s bubbly champagne, sparkling candles, and the stars shining over a cold night.

I hope you are having a lovely week, Gnomies…..we’re halfway to Friday! Yay!!! 🙂

 

3 Comments on “My Love and I”

  1. Love everything about this, Amy! The way you did the background, the layers of goodness, and the two photos, one color and one b/w! You two are beautiful together! Have a great week!

  2. misty says:

    Great page! Love the paint splashes and the beautiful layers! I can’t wait to get some time out with my hubby, we haven’t been out alone since February! Thats insane!!!

  3. Julie says:

    What a great page. Sorry I’ve not been by much. Drowning not waving.


Leave a Reply

