Halloween In August

Our design team’s “get picky” challenge at Punky Scraps was so much fun to do. I didn’t manage to fit in everything that each of the design team members of team A chose, unfortunately, but I tried. 🙂  I wish I would have chosen a picture of my own eyes (but I think I’ll do that later), like the other dt B members did, but the things to choose from were real inspiration starters. They were:

Tamara – Hessian/Mesh
Kat – A Tag
Cheryl – steam punk imagery
Kerry – your own handwriting
Marie – black mist
Jolanda – a picture of your eye (s). what do they say/mean to you?
Celina – lace of any kind
Ashley – Doodling
Misty – metal
I used:
 A canvas piece that I painted up to to look a bit like mesh…..sorta?
A tag (which I gussied up with my Jenni Bowlin september stencil, and 3 different Tattered Angels mists (and I love how the mists combined to look like watercolor).
A *bit* of steampunk imagery (which I love, and have tons of products relating to) in the paper and tissue tape.
My own handwriting (hidden in a story behind the “mesh” panel).
Black Mist (It is actually “graphite”, but I liked how it was black with a bit of shimmer to it).
Lace(s) -Obviously I put the laces along the side of the layout.
Metal (the corner piece up there). 🙂
and the doodling? Well, I thought that leaf stencil by Balzer Designs, looked like beautiful doodling….which is a stretch, but….I dislike my own doodles.
The eyes here? They are my daughter’s, not mine, obviously….but they are so beautiful, and this photo fit the challenge perfectly.
Please come and join us at Punky Scraps this week, and show us your mad skillz for a chance to win not ONE, but TWO rad prizes!!***and, I must say many, many thanks for the very kind and supportive comments on my last post. It was very much a struggle to decide if I would share that layout, but not only did it feel good to share my hurt, but also to have the love and support of all of you, and to once again know I am not alone…I have tons of thoughts and prayers coming my way. ❤ I thank you all so much for reading my ramblings here, and for your wonderfulness. ❤

2 Comments on “Halloween In August”

  1. Stunning. I can not believe all of the awesome things in this layout!! Love it girly!!!

  2. misty says:

    beautiful…so many little details too!


Leave a Reply

