Sunny Days

Whew…..it seems like it has been SO long since I did a post! I’ve been so darn busy, but I have been scrapping, I promise. I can’t wait until we hit October, and those fun Halloweeny pages I’ve been toiling over (toiling is probably a ridiculously strong word…but I did work hard on them) hit the pages of Punky Scraps. 😉

For now, since we’re still in those sunny, happy days of September, here’s a happy page, with some splashy papers that were in my Jenni Bowlin kit this month.

This is loosely based on a Creative Scrappers sketch. I loved how they had the gob of small strips of paper on the right hand side of the page, but I mixed it up quite a bit with my wonky placement, and additions of the stitched circle, painted frame, and cluster of embellishments.

Speaking of embellishments: this little cluster seems SO sedate, after my several of my recent layouts have featured barrages of  embellishments……..just cluttering the page completely. I mean, I like it that way, but now, this layout seems so bare. 😉

   The little oval frames looped through the paper strips were made using the stamp in this month’s kit. I’m slowly becoming a better stamper….hooooooray! I’ve seen some ideas where the scrapper has put photos behind the frames, and they are really, really cute. I just preferred to use a larger photo.

Welp, I’ll be back soon! I have a mini I am in the midst of making, to share the photos from the last few years of the Halloween parties/hayrack rides my parents have held at their home. These events are always one of the highlights of the year, and I thought a fun mini of the event would be perfect to leave out for everyone to browse through. AND, my sweet Brynne just got contacts yesterday, so we did a “first day of contacts” photo shoot…and came up with some pretty great photos! Here are a few to share before I sign off. Happy Thursday, friends….we’re getting close to the weekend!

2 Comments on “Sunny Days”

  1. misty says:

    Awesome layout! Beautiful photo!

  2. So inspired as always Miss Amy!!! Love this!!!!


Leave a Reply

