Say Cheese

I haven’t had too much time to create lately, or time to get on a computer and update/check my blog. Life is crazy. Let’s just go with that.

I did have a little bit of time the other day to create a page; with a couple of home printed photos, a few bags  filled with kits I hadn’t used up, and a jumble of paints, brushes, random pens, and my distresser.  I had tossed in a bag quickly…just in case. Isn’t it interesting that a kit of overnight things, includes scrapbook supplies.

I had these two photos printed of my Ivy, in a small size, that fit in my bag well. Sadly, I really didn’t have a relevant photo to use, to create a page for my design team assignment. Sigh. But these gave me an opportunity to do a little work with Shimelle’s sketch of the week (which is pretty rockin this week…even more than usual).

When I first took a quick photo of this layout, and posted it to instagram, I was NOT sure what I thought of this layout. I mean…….I kinda sorta when nuts with the layers. And layers. And layers. I have all kindsa stuff on this page. It’s almost a “where’s Waldo” in finding the photos. hehe.

I had fun with these little bunting pennants…..and they are just another piece of my complicated little puzzle here. The stickers are by Jenni Bowlin, and I bought them a while ago…….and wasn’t sure about how I would use them…but this seemed perfect. 🙂  There are a few hidden in my layout, too. There’s that “where’s Waldo” thing again. It’s like a puzzle.

Heh. I thought this side view would be fun to show the layers.  Now I’m not sure…….is it a hot mess instead?????  I do love these pictures of my baby girl. The one of her taking a photo is just so cute. She LOVES to have her photo taken…..and to take photos.  So why not do a layout about that?

Well, I hope to be back with a layout inspired by the latest AWESOME song at Scrapping The Music! Cross your fingers I can get it done.

Have a wonderful week. ❤ Amy

 

 

7 Comments on “Say Cheese”

  1. Beverly says:

    Hi Amy. I came to check out your layouts 🙂 do you print your own photos? Ok off to look at your layouts. Beverly xo

  2. Chipper says:

    Such fun on a layout! Beautiful layers. This sketch and I didn’t really become friends. I did it, but it didn’t work out the way I had it in my head LOL

  3. Love love love!!!! I adore all of the layering!!! And the photos of Ivy are fab!! She really does shine!!

  4. jsquared says:

    Love your paint and tattered layers. Thanks for all your kind messages on my blog. Punky Scraps have a DT call – they are all about paint so I thought of you. Link’s here if you want to give it a try:
    http://punkyscraps.blogspot.com/2011/09/spotlightchangesand-wanna-design-for.html

  5. Paula Sykes says:

    I love this page Amy! Looks even better than on IG and I loved it then!! Going to add it to my inspiration folder and have a go at lots of layers…it looks really good x

  6. Marika says:

    Beatifull coloring!

  7. ElinÅ says:

    Congrats and Welcome to the Punky Scraps team! 🙂 Looking forward too work with you!!!


Leave a Reply

