A New Soul

I am very happy to be doing my first post of a layout I made as a full time design team member at Scrapping The Music! Please visit our blog to see amazing inspiration in different styles from our amazing team of designers.  If you are a scrapper that is inspired by music and lyrics, or if you simply enjoy creating while listening to music (as I do)….you will LOVE scrapping the music, I promise!!

The song “A New Soul” by Yael Naim, is the inspiring piece for this challenge. I had never heard this song before, but it is really cute, and the chorus will get caught in your head in a good way. Listen to it HERE, or by visiting the Scrapping The Music blog (linked up above).

I decided with the lyrics of this song, to use a recent photo of my husband and I. I LOVE this photo of him……….me, not so much, but hey, we’re together in a picture, and neither of us has their eyes closed or is making a sour face, so I’ll go with it!  This picture was taken by my 9 year old, Ivy, on the Fourth of July, and it was in the evening….so after a long day of celebrating, I was a touch tired.

I love these Pink Paislee papers, and I think that the big blooms on the flowers really represent the “new soul” idea, so I fussy cut them and added them to the corner of the page.  I used a fabulous sketch by Shimelle , with all of these fun layers.  The “you make me happy”, part of a Cosmo Cricut sheet, I think topped it off. Because my sweet husband really does make me happy. 🙂

Whelp, thanks so much for visiting, and I hope you are having a lovely weekend!!

~ Blessings…..

4 Comments on “A New Soul”

  1. jsquared says:

    Great choice of lyrics to add along the bottom. This is different for you – I’m looking for the paint! 🙂

  2. Sharon says:

    Amy! I love your layout! The Kraft background, your layers, and the wonderful b&w photo looks totally awesome!!!!!

  3. Beautiful, Amy Lynne! I’m so happy you’ve joined us, and adding your talent and style to the group!

  4. phinner says:

    yayayayayay! I’m so glad you decided to join the team!

    and I am loving your layerly style : .) (did I say that already?!) I’m gonna have to scraplift! or at least do something b/c you’ve inspired me. but wait, I gotta mop the floors and do some dishes first…. heh.


Leave a Reply

