For Dad

As I was passing my husband’s dresser the other day, I noticed the card I made for him for father’s day, and thought “hmmm, I think I might share that!”
This card was not at all difficult to make, but is masculine……..which is always tough for me. I am quite the girlie girl.

I used 2 scraps of paper from Creative Memories’ black and white power palette,  (out of my scrap bin), and a strip of corrugated board. (I am becoming the queen of corrugated board, aren’t I? In fact, I saved an awkward sized piece that was a backing from a calendar my parents brought me as a gift from Italy just 20 minutes ago.)

The alphas are from a collection of Tim Holtz stickers (perfect, with that typesetting, metal, manly look), and the ruler is from the same book.

And……….Voila! I had a card he really liked!! :)I think adding a “Happy Birthday” with  Dymo labels would be another fun design option, if a birthday card is needed as well.

AND before I go……I think everyone should mark their calendars to visit the Scrapping The Music  blog on August 1st, to see the new challenge, it is really fun!! I’ll be revealing my layout for that challenge tomorrow, after I get in a good cropping session with my scrapping buddies!!

~~ Have a beautiful day!!

One Comment on “For Dad”

  1. Hi, Amy Lynne! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog…so glad our paths are crossing 😉 Your work is so beautiful…and I love the paint and the art journaling and all that too…but like you, I think I like to have the picture with it too…although I’m getting into the Smash book a lot lately.

    Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

