A fun summer mini album {With Lotsa Pictures}

As a guest designer with Lucky Girl Crafts this month, I used the fabulous summery papers to make a mini album of my girl’s adventures at the lake and pool. I REALLY love to make minis, and this one was no exception!

I started by selecting different pages from $1 chipboard albums from Target. I thought it was super fun to mix and match the pages. Then, I traced the outline of each of the pages on the papers, and adhered them all using Mod Podge. Some of the pages, I adhered on one side only, to others I added a coat to the outer side to make it a bit glossy.  I did each side of the pages, and let them dry.

On two of the pages, and the cover, I added a hibiscus that I fussy cut. This is the actual cut hibiscus. It is covered in Harvest Orange Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist. I used this for the stencil on the cover, and one inner page, and so it received a good dose of glimmer mist that deepened the orange. I added it to the page using pop dots, so it makes is stand out a bit.

The flower shaped pages were a bit awkward to add a 4×6 photo to, so I trimmed them down, and made a frame from the cute papers, my distressing tool, and a few random trims.

A few of the pages I painted with light blue acrylic paint, and sprayed with navy glimmer mist. This made it look a little textured, and was perfect for the “water” theme.

Here is one of the stenciled pages. The yellow orange paper is covered in glimmer mist. The edge was cut using my Fiskars wave border maker, and the page was painted using Ranger Distress Paint in Blue China.

The embellies in this kit are so cute, and add a bit of flourish. I used a tag cut into fourths to create the edges here.

Buttons and journaling were all this fun little page needed. Boy, I love this hibiscus paper. They are such beautiful flowers.

I love, love, love, this pic that I took of Ivy on the beach of the lake, simply using my iphone’s Hipstamatic app, and using a filter on Instagram. Amazing editing capabilities in a little device. 🙂

This cutesy patootsie polka dot paper is a fave of mine. This paper and the inked edges made a perfect back cover page!

I hope you enjoyed my summer mini. I hope you feel inspired to create one, too! (I absolutely LOVE making minis, and hope to get another one done in the very near future!)  Visit Lucky Girl Crafts to pick up this SUPER cute “Beach Babes” kit. If you decide to make a mini, too…….please share, I’d LOVE to see what you create!!

Love and Blessings! ~ A

One Comment on “A fun summer mini album {With Lotsa Pictures}”

  1. Sharon says:

    What an amazing and fun little mini-album! I love it!


Leave a Reply

