Whoop! I’m a Lucky Girl for July!!

I am super duper excited to be a guest designer this month with Lucky Girl Crafts!
These kits are AWESOME,…..and this month’s kit , “Beach Babes” is packed with all kinds of tropical, beachy, summery goodness.

I had the most wonderful time working with these brilliant papers. I thought it would be fantastic to add this very vibrant picture of Ivy at the pool last year. I embellished with these beautiful flowers from the kit, and added the cutest little crabs I created with my new Fiskars crab punch, distress ink, and cracked glass medium.I bought this punch a couple of months ago because A) it was on sale  and B) it was the shape of a crab…which I love and simply couldn’t resist.  Did I need this crab punch? Mmmmm, no. I don’t live by a beach, or really even visit the beach (unless it is at the lake, where here in Kansas, there are no crabs).  But now…it is PERFECT!!! 😀

I love the “beach word” printed papers in this kit, too……the fonts are fab. I felt I needed to bust out my cloud punch too, and add it to the bottom of the page. (The cloud punches are a mega fascination of mine right now, as well).

Obviously I went a little crazy with the misting here. Part of it was that my sweet Ivy came to join me while I was scrapping, and thought the layout needed misting around the edges. Actually….she has a pretty good design eye. I’d agree it looks pretty cool. 😉
The title here I created using corrugated letters from Jillibean Soup, and embossed letters I cut with my Cricut.   I adhered the layers of letters to this sweet little surfboard, and added these super cute shells (that are part of the fun embellies in the kit. Aren’t they darling???).

I can’t wait to share another project I made using this kit very soon. All of this summer goodness has made me excited about my upcoming vacation, too. I am so thrilled to head out with the family to make some fun memories I can (of course) scrapbook soon! (as my girls say….it all comes down to scrapbooking with mom.) hehe. They get me.

Toodles, and have a GREAT Wednesday!!! 🙂 ~A

2 Comments on “Whoop! I’m a Lucky Girl for July!!”

  1. jsquared says:

    Love that title and photo. Congrats on the guest designer spot.

  2. Angi says:

    Love your fun page. The crab and the lettering are fabulous. 🙂


Leave a Reply

