Day dream believer

 

I hope you are having a nice weekend! This Saturday has been soooo crazy for me.  I managed to cram a TON of activities into one day; starting with making some delicious lemon-lime cupcakes for my mom’s birthday tomorrow, and a pumpkin pie as a special father’s day treat for my fantastic hubby. I am sure my dad will enjoy one or the other, as he is like me and simply enjoys a great dessert. 😉
Well, on to the scrappy part of my post…..

This poor layout, that I had so many great ideas for throughout the week, ended up kind of confounding me. I worked hard to rehab it, but I am still not terribly thrilled with the way it came out. I love a few elements about it, but I do think that I might go back and do a little adding and subtracting here and there.

I love these photos of my Ivy, and the bright happy papers, alphas, and embellies…..especially the cloud puffy. 🙂

I waited about a week after ordering these really cute extra large and large cloud punches from Fiskars, with great anticipation. I had SUCH a great border idea, but when I started working with my sketch from Simply Scrapping Crafts, I kept goofing up the dimensions that I had so easily played out in my head, so I changed up my idea. To “jazz up” my clouds, punched from random pieces of patterned paper in my stash, I decided to sew a few of them on the page.

Really this layout has grown on me quite a bit. I think the thing that made me most uncomfortable, was how it is a multi-photo layout ( I know, I know…it is TWO photos, not exactly too many to work with), but I *need* to stretch myself a bit, hmm?

Would you like to give this sketch a whirl? (You know you do….show me how it’s really done!!)

If you do use this sketch, please give me the link….I’d LOVE to see it!! And please come join us over at the Sketchy Saturday Challenge on Simply Scrapping Crafts. Just leaving us a photo of your layout will make you eligible to win some fab prizes!!!

Hope to be back tomorrow with some father’s day card goodness!!!

~Hugs and blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

