Cheerfulness on paper

Wow, time really flew by last week, and I didn’t get to finish this layout until today….after starting it on Tuesday. Boo. That says a little bit about my week last week. I am determined to make this coming week as bright, happy, and sparkly as this layout, however!

When I started with the Kraft colored paper, I genuinely thought I would leave it alone? 🙂 But, my acrylics were calling. I decided to custom mix a pink to match the polka dots in the sweet paper, and kind of stipple the edges. Of course I needed to layer a ton after that……that’s mah calling card. Paper, paper and more paper. ❤  I created this large circle, and thought it was sort of boring as a plain circle, so I used a border punch to spiff up the edges a bit.

I sorta did the same thing with the base to this other flower, only I made a border, sprayed it with glimmer mist (to make it softer and more pliable to work with),and gathered it into a “flowerish” shape.I made another pull out journal pocket, and wrote on the front and back….I had a lot to say. 😉 Hopefully in the future, my kids/grandkids/random person in an antique store…. thinks to pull on that ribbon someday. hehe.

When I had the whole layout completed,I added the title {with the fabulous thickers letters}….and something just didn’t feel “done”……..so I did the little brush strokes in paint around the edges of the title box, and around the edges of the LO. Then it felt done……..and I ate a Pixie Stick. Hehe.

Well, hopefully this week is far more “chill”, and I will be able to get creative. I have some rad ideas in mind……..and a few mini albums to finish.

Hugs!!!!!!!!!!!

2 Comments on “Cheerfulness on paper”

  1. deb famularo says:

    awesome layout, and what a gorgeous photo!!!!!! beautiful!


Leave a Reply

