Spring is here!!

Yay! Spring has arrived, with its blooming flowers, green trees, and lush grass. This makes me SO happy….and inspired me to create a springy layout for this week’s Sketchy Saturday over at Simply Scrapping Crafts.   The sketch will be going up a bit early, so I think that means I get to do a reveal a bit early….hmmm? 😉

I took the photo of this in natural light…so there is a bit of glare on the sparkly cardstock. Pink sparkly cardstock=fab.

I used the felt type ribbon, and the pale green “picket fence” (my name for it, not an official name) ribbon for the first time, after having it in my stash for more than a year.The gorgeous American Crafts die cut, Bazzil cardstock in “Pink Feather Boa” (is that a fab name or what), and alphas all come from the Lucky Girl Crafts kit- Forever Love. I was so excited to win this kit after participating in their Fun Friday event. Yay!

Shimelle has me totally hooked on creating bunting. Seriously, if you want to see some amazing bunting ideas, go here , you will NOT be disappointed. There’s even an awesome video tutorial that’s an absolute must see.

See how my bunting’s stitches are a little wonky? Mmmmyes, that would be my lack of control of my sewing machine and the page together. Ah…but it adds character, right? Right??????

Well, happy Friday scrappy friends!!!!!!! I’m off to jazz up my hair (translation: cover the gray) before going to work. I want to look my best when performing Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony tonight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

