I {LOVE} Cupcakes

Well, this day didn’t go very well at its start….it has been sooooooooo very Monday, and it isn’t even over, as I have a meeting for work tonight. Boo.  My youngest woke up with strep, blag. This means my hubby is wandering around spraying Lysol on everything that doesn’t move…….and maybe some things that do. He has been pretty wonderful, though, and stayed home from work to take my muffin girl to the doctor. We all actually ended up at home today before noon, and after getting all of my calls and work done, I went down for a little scrap therapy.Huzzah!

I had seen several fun “scrap yourself” type challenges, and I decided that I would participate in one this week. I am also going to use this for a design team call, too. 😀 *fingers crossed*!!!

Clearly, this layout is all kinds of pink. I am really a pink girl. I resisted for years, but…….I can’t help it, pink is just so rad!

I built the whole layout around the little “I Love Cupcakes” pocket  and die cut cupcake, by Little Yellow Bicycle. I wandered my local scrapbook store (and my stash), and found things that I thought would work…like the rainbow of pink cardstock.

I think of this layout like the Barbie section of a store. Hehe……all that pink and glitter and swirl. Oh, and ribbon. I sewed ribbon on ribbon. A bit much? Yes, but I think it brought out my inner tween. 😉

Part of the design team call requirements, was to use stamps to make embellishments, and a patterned paper. Soooo, I busted out my new fave stamp, and my distress paints. I added a little swirl of machine stitching for a little interest, too, before cutting it out. The patterned paper I created using 4 different circle/polka dot stamps, paint, and my alcohol inks. The brown paper also has a pattern I made, but I covered it up too much to be seen. Sigh…..choices.

Well, I am feeling better already, just having an hour or so to relax and scrap….oh and thinking of cupcakes is pretty good too.

One Comment on “I {LOVE} Cupcakes”

  1. deb famularo says:

    Awww, love love love the pink cupcake LO! Hope your little one feels better soon…xOxO


Leave a Reply

