Hanging by a moment

I waited until the last minute to complete the challenge at Scrapping the Music this month. I hate it when I do that, but I do think I work  well under pressure.  I had chosen the photo I wanted to scrap, I just had it printed yesterday….I and I LOVE it. My sweet Ivy was singing with all her heart, and it made such a beautiful moment when framed by a lovely sun flare.  I thought the lyrics to “Hanging by a moment here with you” by Lifehouse, which is STM’s song this month, worked perfectly.  I loved having that moment with my baby girl. I don’t get too many moments alone with her….and I love to see how she loves the outdoors and our mom and daughter time.

I couldn’t manage to get a straight pic of this layout, so I settled for it being a little wonky.  Oh, and I believe that in my last post, I said  something about white space? Um..clearly that didn’t really happen, hehe. Next time?

I decided to do some sewing on my pages, because I hadn’t done that for a while, and I like the dimension it adds. The fun technique moment came when Ivy came into the scrap room with me this evening, and she said….”Oh, I really like how you made it look dirty!!!” (The inking) She was super excited to learn how distressing and inking works. I think I have a serious potential scrapper on my hands. 😉

I loved the Crate papers and die cuts, and embellished them a little with brads to bring out the centers.  I thought the vines made a fun frame for the photo.  One thing I did NOT focus on when photographing my layout, was the title….which my husband says has incorrect lyrics. Ugh. ( I think he’s right….but don’t tell him I said that). I *think* I was singing them incorrectly as I worked.

I had a lot of fun creating this layout, as well as looking at the other great entries and design team creations on Scrapping the Music. I think you would love to check it out!

2 Comments on “Hanging by a moment”

  1. Julie Tucker-Wolek says:

    This is GORGEOUS! I loveeeeeeeeeeee that photo, the colors and all the distressing! Thanks soooooooooooo much for playing along with Scrapping the Music! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  2. anne g-i says:

    love the photo – no wonder you wanted to work with it right away!!! it’s fabulous! love what you did with it – the page really captures the spirit


Leave a Reply

