Lulu the faerie {garden journal cover}

I decided to participate in CS Designs Big Extravaganza Contest , upon seeing Chris’ very cool digital stamps on Simply Scrapping Crafts (you just have to join…you’ll love it there). πŸ™‚ I am a newcomer to the digital stamp thing, so I wanted to give it a try!

Just for participating in this extravaganza, Chris sent me the rockin’ Lulu Faerie stamp to work with. Now, I don’t use Copic markers (yet that is), so I painted lulu, which was tricky, but fun! I coated the whole paper stamp in decoupage medium and blended in Stickles for sparkle.Β  I added the “stamp” to a lovely velvet polka dot cardstock, and placed it on some patterned paper…..securing it to the canvas and chipboard front with machine stitching. The Maya Road chipboard pieces are painted with sparkly green Smooch, and the Stars came out of my Pink Ninja kit.Β  The corrugated board just arrived from Zutter yesterday, and the other embellies are Pink Ninja, or Tim Holtz. (I flicked some blue distress paint on for good measure…that’s like fairy dust, right?)

I have been really into making journals lately, and after a trip to a greenhouse the other day, I was inspired by Lulu’s garden fairy appearance to make a garden journal, so this will be the cover. I can’t wait to add photos of ripe red tomatoes, bright and happy blooming flowers, and my kids playing in the yard.

I think Lulu would enjoy a trip to the greenhouse, don’t you? The last one I was at had a pretty rad gnome like my sparkling one, and I bet they would get along well. (Okay, I think my imagination is getting a bit crazy now…I’ll chill).

 

6 Comments on “Lulu the faerie {garden journal cover}”

  1. Amy, This is an absolutely fabulous piece and so glad to see you entered it in the Extravaganza Contest. The paint and splatter is so very cool and Lulu looks right in her element. I love it.
    πŸ™‚ Chris / CS Designs

    PS. Good luck in the contest. πŸ™‚
    http://www.cs-designs.blogspot.com/
    http://www.doodlepieces.blogspot.com/

    • Amy Lynne says:

      I am soooo glad that you like my take on Lulu! πŸ™‚ I think your designs are amazing and beautiful, and I thank you for sharing Lulu with me! Thank you so much, I am very happy to have participated…this project was fun!

  2. Sharon says:

    This is just wonderful – I love what you have done! Thanks for joining the CS Designs Extravaganza!

  3. this is just wonderful! I know LuLu is thrilled to be in the garden! tee hee! πŸ™‚
    congrats on your win!


Leave a Reply

