Starting something new!!

Welcome to the Sparkling Gnome, Visual Optimism’s (or would it be brother?) scrapbooking blog!!! I decided that since I became a design team member, and have lots of projects I am creating, I would make a separate blog for scrapbooking. I also have several followers that are scrapbookers/crafters only, and I think maybe all of my photo challenges and writing about my daily life may not be their cup of tea. Hopefully the Gnome will be. πŸ™‚

For my first post, here is my creation for this week’s Simply Scrapping Crafts Sketchy Saturday Challenge, and it has honestly become one of my favorite layouts to date. I used the Lucky Girl Craft kit for March, Homemade Happiness. I really loved all of the vintage embellie flair,Β  and happy Echo ParkΒ  papers. It doesn’t hurt that this is one of my favorite pictures of my baby girl. πŸ˜‰

 

 

Thanks so much for visiting the Sparkling Gnome (I had a blast making him…so much fun)….and follow us for my scrappy fun! Happy Saturday, Friends!!!

 

9 Comments on “Starting something new!!”

  1. OMG, I love this layout!!! I am so super happy that you joined us on the SSC team!! I love how you used this sketch. And I love this blog design!! Did you design it yourself??? I need to know who designed this… I really need a redo on my blog….

    • Amy Lynne says:

      Awww, I am so humbled that you love my layout *and* blog design. πŸ˜€ I LOVE being a part of the SSC team….it has been AWESOME!!! I got the bright idea to start the blog, and then the ideas just came flooding in…I’ll get with you about the design!

  2. Hi Amy –
    This turned out FANTASTIC! It’s a perfect mix of the kit’s embellies & papers… not to mention the super-cute pic. πŸ™‚ I’m so glad you’re playing along with our Friday Fun Day challenge!
    Your new blog design is so bright & fun, too. Love it!

  3. gardengeekette says:

    What a great layout! I love how everything adds up to focus on that great photo πŸ™‚

    ~natalie

  4. Sabrina says:

    Hi Amy! Your page is great! I really like how you seperated the background into quarters and of course the painty goodness!

  5. ally says:

    again – LOVE your blog title,,,, so fun!!! and this layout is great – love the colors!!!
    {xoxo}

    • Amy Lynne says:

      ❀ Ally, you rock! πŸ™‚ I am glad you like my layout AND my gnome! I had soooo much fun putting together a gnome with a crown and wings. πŸ˜‰ I asked my husband one night what he thought of, when he thought of things I like…….and he said "sparkly things" and weird garden stuff…..hehe. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

