Chances Are

Whew! 2 posts in a row, on this new blog.

I created this really fun page, for the awesome blog (I just found it, and LOVE it) Scrapping the Music, and that is TOTALLY my cup of tea, as I am a huge music lover.  This challenge was awesome, as it used the amazing song “Chances Are” by Five For Fighting. This song is featured in the movie “The Blind Side”, which I was so inspired by.

This page was also created using the Lucky Girl Crafts Kit “Homemade Happiness.” I did use lots of Tim Holtz distress paints, and did a little bit of decoupage, as well.Denim also seems to be something that I am currently obsessed with, so I added that and (obviously) a healthy dose of buttons and ribbon.  This is such a super pic of my girl Brynne on her birthday, with her sweet kitty hat on…and I wanted it to reflect her personality.

Well, I think that’s it for this Saturday. Happy Creating!

7 Comments on “Chances Are”

  1. Daphne says:

    Great page Amy! I also printed out the lyrics but havent found something suitable for me yet. I love the circle you used and the stripes! Great pic as well! xxx

  2. I can’t believe you are a Lucky Girl fan!! that is soooo cool!! I think that this kit was my favorite that I have worked with! You will love the next one too… wink wink. Chances Are is such a great song… I fell in love with it from The Blind Side.. which is an excellent movie that I have seen way too many times!

    • Amy Lynne says:

      Awww, thanks Daphne!xoxoxo I can’t wait to see your interpretation, it will be beautiful, I am sure!!
      Emily, I am total Lucky Girl fan. 🙂 I actually learned about them from your blog…….and the kit has been fab to work with. I can’t wait to get to my scrap room and work with more of this month’s kit’s goodness …. AND I can’t wait for the new kit, either….so exciting! That movie=mega inspiring. ❤

  3. Julie Tucker-Wolek says:

    Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!! This is GORGEOUS! I love love love love the layered circles, the different patterns, the photo… just WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW! Thanks soooooooooooo much for playing along with Scrapping the Music! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    • Amy Lynne says:

      Thanks soooo much, Julie. You are so sweet, and I am glad you like my page. 😀 I LOVE Scrapping the Music….it is just chalk full of inspiration!!! ❤

  4. All I can say is WOW! I love how you combined all the different patterns to spotlight a beautiful pic and great journaling. Thanks so much for being a Lucky Girl!!!!

    • Amy Lynne says:

      Thank you, Jessica. 🙂 I love, love, love this kit…it has been so fun to use. I was looking at what I have remaining, and it is so exciting. I will be soooo sad when I have used it up! 😀


Leave a Reply

